The Clown Song

Ive lost words in the last decade

Every train of thoughts saturated

It seems like the painful journey I had to go through

Bring me to all the necessary breakthrough

 

I might go numb as if im paralysed

Or keep moving forward til I can barely walk

I mean the choice is mine and you better dont talk

Cos its my own struggle, my mighty battle

 

My brain says im lame

My heart says im brave

But I don’t care what you say

I know all it takes to sway my way

 

How many times you knock me down

But how many times you fool around

Thinking you have the power to tie me down

Or maybe… you’re just a clown?

 

Always

And again

I’m not going down

 

All the formula you pour in your smoothie shake

Doesn’t taste the same in the poison I make

You see

All the greys and burgundy shades

Lies in the same page, same cage

 

You know for me

Out of all the necessary glory

Im only down for the fascinating journey

Where I feel clarity in my gravity

Dude I’m satisfied with being happy

Leave a comment